Skip to search Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Call us at 1-888-826-6342

We noticed you are from . Visit your local site for regional offers and live support.

Four-Channel K Thermocouple Data Logger with USB and RS232

Four-Channel Data Logger with USB and RS232

C$556.60

Item# HH309A

Volume discounts available
Volume Discount Schedule
Quantity Price each
1-4 C$556.60
5-9 C$528.77
10-24 C$517.64
25-49 C$495.37
50-99 C$484.24
100+ C$473.11

In stock

Lead Time (If not in stock): 7 weeks
Four-Channel Data Logger with USB and RS232 HH309A HH309A
  • 4 Type K Thermocouple Inputs
  • Displays 4 Channels Simultaneously or 2 Channels with Delta
  • Data Logger with 16,000 Records per Channel
  • USB and RS232 Interface with Windows Software

HH309A Model Options

View all models

Edit these specs to order a different model. Not all combinations are valid. Options compatible with previous selections will be in bold.

*Highlighted options are not compatible. Please select a different combination.

Category
Input Type
Display Type
Supply Power
Number of Channels
Communications Protocol
Features


HH309A logger is in the end of its life cycle. As a possible substitute & upgrade, please check out Newest Released 8 Channel Thermocouple Data Logger OM-HL-EH-TC Series for more advanced features with better price.

The HH309A is a small 4-input thermometer plus a powerful data logger. The unit can store up to 16,000 records per channel at programmed intervals. The REC button is used to start and stop recording. You can store as many data sets as you want until memory is full. The unit comes with Windows-based software (Windows 98, NT, XP, ME) for the display and saving of data.

SPECIFICATIONS
Range: -200 to 1370°C (-328 to 2498°F)
Typical Accuracy: ±0.2% rdg +1°C
Resolution: 0.1° between -200 and 200°C/F, else 1°C/F
Sample Rate: 3 seconds
Operating Conditions:0 to 50°C (32 to 122°F), 0% to 80% RH (0 to 35°C, 32 to 95°F), 0% to 60% RH (35 to 50°C, 95 to 122°F)
Storage Temperature: -20 to 60°C (-4 to 140°F)
Battery: 9 V (included)
Dimensions: 184 H x 64 W x 30 mm D(7.25 x 2.5 x 1.2')
Weight: Approx 250 g (8.8 oz)
loading all models
loading all reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, customizable, and quality I have the HH306A temperature logger, and we've had to increase testing. The HH309A does the exact same as the predecessor model, with more thermocouple inputs. Works great, button commands are a little different than before but easy to figure out if your used to the HH306A model. If not, the manual is pretty straightforward. Wouldn't change a thing.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Roast Profiling So far so good! Only issue I had was having to figure out through trial and error that the sensors don't work when they contact metal. Otherwise, I'm happy with the unit.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sr. Technician Easy to work with and you could record 4 temperatures from different areas.
Date published: 2023-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets all expectations Excellent product and good purchase. I will definitely continue buying it
Date published: 2022-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Excellent service and perfect product. 100% satisfaction
Date published: 2017-04-09
  • y_2024, m_6, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5
  • loc_en_CA, sid_HH309A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_omega
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
loading all QA

In the statistic chart number 2 of the graph showed in software SE309, how can i do for it shows how long time the temperature was in a specific number, for example how long was in 30 C , how long at 40 C, instead of max, min and average.

Asked by: Chepe
Hi Chepe, The software does not provide data functions in addition to the min / max / avg functions. Thank you for your question.
Answered by: NorwalkAE_RS
Date published: 2019-08-14

During a power outage the data logger shut off. I thought the device had a battery backup for situations like this. Do I have to set up the battery backup or should it be automatic?

Asked by: KHealthSpec
If the AC Adaptor is removed or power is lost the meter should go to battery power. The auto power off should be disabled in the programming to prevent the meter from automatically turning off after a period of time when battery powered.
Answered by: ApplicationsEngineerANB
Date published: 2023-08-31

When setting record interval it shows 00:15. Is that minutes:seconds? What are time units?

Asked by: StanNASA
The units for the interval setting is MIN:SEC
Answered by: ApplicationsEngineerANB
Date published: 2020-10-05

I have been using the HH309A to the PC via the USB cable for quite some time, but all of a sudden all 4 Channels are reading negative numbers. I tried other cable and other dataloggers but still the same. What is causing this issue?

Asked by: NEOMark
The symptoms point to a possible faulty communication circuit on the meter. Being the negative readings on the HH309A only appear when the USB cable is connected there is probably a ground loop being created and the meter would need to be retuned for evaluation.
Answered by: ApplicationsEngineerANB
Date published: 2022-07-26

The FTP link ftp://ftp.omega.com/public/TEMPERATUREGroup/products/HH309A/ is not currently working do you have a new link for the windows 10 drivers?

Asked by: SysAdmin007
You may have to use Firefox as your browser to download from the FTP site. If you try this and it still does not work send a technical support request to temperature@omega.com.
Answered by: ApplicationsEngineerANB
Date published: 2022-09-16

I am interested in using this product to acquire data points for a test that will run for an extended period of time. How many data points can this device record before the memory is full? Does this change based on the number of thermocouples used?

Asked by: Technologist
Thank you for the inquiry. This logger can store 16,000 records for each channel. HH309A records all channels. It cannot record less than 4 channels. Best regards OMEGA
Answered by: NorwalkAE_RS
Date published: 2021-12-08

This device comes with the software for Windows 98, NT, XP, ME, does it work with Windows 10 64 bit? IF not what must be done to get it to work? I have installed the software and drivers and nothing happens when I plug it in.

Asked by: IT_Todd
Software version 4.23 is Windows 10 64 bit compatible and can be downloaded from Omega's FTP site using Explorer or Firefox browsers at ftp://ftp.omega.com/public/TEMPERATUREGroup/products/HH309A/
Answered by: ApplicationsEngineerANB
Date published: 2023-05-22
  • y_2024, m_6, d_22, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_CA, sid_HH309A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_omega
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Accessories
Spare Type K thermocouple
C$44.38
16 In Stock
Power adaptor, 115 Vac
C$36.39
0 In Stock
EURO PLUG ADAPTER
C$37.69
23 In Stock
Spare RS232 interface cable
C$38.43
9 In Stock
USB interface cable (spare)
C$38.43
13 In Stock
en-CA
en
Save Configuration