Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Call us at 1-888-826-6342

We noticed you are from . Visit your local site for regional offers and live support.

8 Channel Handheld Thermocouple Thermometer/Data Logger

Warranty
  • RoHS Icon

C$525.87

Item# OM-HL-EH-TC

Volume discounts available
Volume Discount Schedule
Quantity Price each
1-4 C$525.87
5-9 C$499.58
10-24 C$489.06
25-49 C$468.02
50-99 C$457.51
100+ C$446.99

In stock

Lead Time (If not in stock): 9 weeks
8 Channel Handheld Thermocouple Thermometer/Data Logger OM-HL-EH-TC OM-HL-EH-TC
  • Support 8 Types Thermocouple: K, J, E, T, R, S, N, B
  • Each Channel Store Up to 86000 Data Points
  • NIST Traceable Calibration Report Available in -CAL models only
  • Large LCD Display 8 Channels, Switchable °C or °F
  • Real Time Data Monitoring and Tracking Capability
  • Download Data Through the USB Interface
  • Sampling Rate 1 Sec & Logging Cycle From 2 Seconds to 24 Hour
  • Professional OM-HL Logpro Software for Data Logging, Monitoring and Analysis

OM-HL-EH-TC Model Options

View all models

Edit these specs to order a different model. Not all combinations are valid. Options compatible with previous selections will be in bold.

*Highlighted options are not compatible. Please select a different combination.

Input Type
Category
Display Type
Supply Power
Number of Channels
Communications Protocol
Features



OM-HL-EH-TC Overview
The portable OM-HL-EH-TC logger is an eight-channel handheld thermometer/data logger with a large LCD display, which can take all 8 types of thermocouple inputs. This user friendly data logger is powered by an internal battery and capable of sampling, processing and displaying measurements without being connected to a computer.

With the high resolution and fast analog to digital converter (ADC), the OM-HL-EH-TC logger meet majority of data logging requirements in most industrial applications, 86000 data points each channel, real-time data monitoring & recording, sampling time 1 sec with all 8 channels on, logging interval sets from 2 secs to 24 hrs comes standard.

By using the professional OM-HL Logpro software, this data logger can save the 8-channels temperature measuring data, along with the time information (year, month, date, minute, second) into the computer and can download to Excel, PDF, and JPG formats. The end user can easily make any data or graphic analysis if needed.


OM-HL-EH-TC Operating Instruction
Specifications
Battery: DC 9V battery
Power Adapter: Optional (See details in Accessories)
Usage Type: Handheld or Desktop
Product Features: Professional OM-HL analysis software is simple to use, data multiple protection, professional cold chain compensation, automatic detection of break-even
Display: LCD Double Row Display
Keys: On/Off button, screen light control, ºC/ºF switching, LOG, TYPE, HOLD MAX, and MIN
Measurement Range: -200 to 1370ºC (-328 to 2498ºF)
Accuracy: ±0.8ºC ±0.2% Reading
Memory Capacity: 86000 readings each channel
Sampling Rate: 1 sec
Logging Interval: 2 secs to 24 hours
Battery Life: 4 months(60s sampling 300s Logging as Standard)
Sensors: Support eight types of thermocouple sensor K, J, E, T, R, S, N, B

OM-HL-EH-TC Software Setup
Work Environment: 0 to 80% RH/ 0 to 50ºC
LCD Size: 68 x 35 mm (2.67 x 1.37")
Dimensions: 162 x 95 x 35 mm (6.37 x 3.74 x 1.37")
Packing Size: 202 x 165 x 58 mm (7.95 x 6.49 x 2.28")
Weight: 290 g (10.2 oz)
Resolution: 0.1ºC
Compatible OS: WINXP, WIN7/8/10
Connection: USB
Number of Temperature Channels: 8
Certifications: CE, ROHS, NIST Calibration Report(Optional)

Logpro Recorder Analysis Software
OM-HL Logpro Software is comprehensive data analysis software designed to log attribute settings, download logger data efficiently, graphically analyze data, and export the data to Excel/PDF/BMP, and other formats.

loading all models
loading all reviews
Rated 2 out of 5 by from nice having 8 ch, logging behavior not so nice fairly straightforward device, does what it says it should but there are some gotchas that users really should be aware of and those details should absolutely be addressed in the manual. as the previous reviewer mentioned, you CANNOT use the log feature on the unit and the remote USB connection at the same time. doing this will terminate the logging. you CAN monitor temps using the remote feature and even capture data but if you try to access another downloaded log or click away from the monitoring under way before downloading any logging that has taken place, you will lose your data. strangely, while using the USB remote connection for logging, the software did an auto download at one minute before midnight...while this could be a good idea to preserve data, unfortunately, it also disrupted and terminated logging. there is no mention of any of these aspects in the manual. the pros of this unit are low cost for 8 channels, simple and understandable display of information and decent battery life. we did six days of testing and there are still two bars on the batt indicator, although due to the remote connection stopping the logging, it's likely that battery life would be reduced had that not happened. these units get a bad rap due to the above mentioned issues and I can understand why. we lost a week's worth of testing due the logging getting terminated unexpectedly because of the remote USB connection issue. while I don't expect high level performance of an entry level device, a little more attention to the way data is handled should have been a priority, especially when it comes to explaining device behavior in the manual.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Misleading advertising Bought the logger even that it had bad reviews. Should have listened to others. Not to mention all the other shortcomings in other reviews, let me add another. Bought it so I could log temps every second. What is advertised as Sampling Interval of 1 second is really the meters screen update time, and the logging interval is actually how fast you can record data (which is a minimum of 2 seconds). If that is not misleading I don't know what is.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from some of the worst software ive EVER SEEN Export to excel? FOGGETABOUTIT Don't work and it won't say why.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing First, the manual is very poorly written, as is the software interface. Although written in English the authors clearly are not native speakers. Clearly there was no review prior to release Secondly, the sampling interval has a minimum of 1 second, a little slow for those wishing to monitor rapid changes. Even worse the minimum logging time is 2 seconds so one loses half the data at the fastest rate. Thirdly one can't use the computer interface with the logger while trying to log-the computer stops the logging function each time. Rather disappointing coming from Omega, with whom I usually have good experience. This product appears to have been developed by outsourcing.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Value Though I haven't used it very much yet, I have tested it by logging a few hours of temperature data and importing that data into Excel. It works very well and as advertised. I didn't even need to read most of the instructions although I will eventually. It's function is fairly self explanatory. If it is to be used in the field, it would be good to have a laptop computer available so that you can reconfigure it in place.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from METTERS SHUT OFF METERS KEEP SHUTTING OFF IN MIDDLE OF TESTTING OMEGA HAS NO IDEA WHY. THIS IS MY 2ND SET OF 4 DOING THE SAME THING
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unfortanate Purchase I have tried to connect the OM-HL to multiple computers with no success. This after includes installing the driver provided on the website. Its too bad that this product doesn't work well.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's fairly good though has issues I found it is reasonably good for a 8-channel thermocouple data logger for the price. It does have shortcomings of clunky user interface. Manual is OK but limited. For my application, gathering temperature data at various spots around my house, it meets my needs. It is not a rugged industrial logger which you can get with much higher cost products. It interfaces with thermcouples very well. It fails to run on a Win10 system, runs on Win7 with some limitations, it runs smoothly on XP system (data can be exported to Excel file, the Win7 failed to do so). Some may want faster data rate than once per second, but then temperatures don't change that fast. For general use this product is good for the price. If want a data logger for wind tunnel tests or large industrial plants then need to step to much more costly products (way out my personal price range which is why I bought this item for my use).
Date published: 2023-12-30
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_CA, sid_OM-HL-EH-TC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_omega
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
loading all QA

The range is specified as -200 to 1800 ºC. This obviously isn't for all thermocouples. Can you tell me the range for each thermocouple type? It's not in the manual.

Asked by: Jack999
Each thermocouple type has a different usable range. There is a paper on this somewhere on the omega website stating the materials of construction and their typical usable ranges along with what color is positive. It has been a longtime since I had to refer to it. You can also find this information from a google search.
Answered by: Cmuzzo
Date published: 2022-05-26

Is there an API available for the OM-HL-EH-TC which would allow me to write my own software to capture data that the device is producing via USB?

Asked by: TheDude
Unfortunately, there is no API available for custom programming.
Answered by: DASPV
Date published: 2019-09-03

I was using the real time mode and I suddenly lost power. Is there any way of recovering the data?

Asked by: Lee246
Thank you for your question. We will require more information to help on this question, please email the DAS team at DAS@OMEGA.COM”
Answered by: Application Engineer PV
Date published: 2021-11-23

hello, Can this logger connect with a regular connector the blue ones or can it only connect with the mini connectors. the yellow ones.

Asked by: Fatima
Hello, thank you for your question. Miniature connectors, also called mini, are the ones that have flat pins instead of round pins. This loggers accepts only mini connectors, but the color will depend on the thermocouple type. Yellow connectors are for type K and blue connectors are for type T. The logger will accept any type K, J, E, T, R, S, N or B thermocouple mini connector regardless of the color.
Answered by: DA Engineer
Date published: 2023-05-15

I have the Data logger remotely connected to six thermocouples and is constantly logging data at 10 minute intervals, the battery only lasts 3 weeks maximum and the logger stops logging randomly, any ideas why.

Asked by: Radius Bob
Hello, thank you for your question. In this particular case, it would be best if you give us a call for troubleshooting. You can reach our Data Acquisition team at 1-800-872-9436.
Answered by: DA Engineer
Date published: 2023-08-15

Can this data logger be connected to a device that would send an alarm signal for upper and lower temperature thresholds? If not do you have a device or cheapest system of devices that measures temperatures up to 1000deg F that would send an alarm/alert?

Asked by: Clay29445
Hello Unfortunately it does not, please send request to das@omega.com for information on your request.
Answered by: JA Engineer
Date published: 2020-06-21

What is the USB cable type that fits to this?

Asked by: Siddhant
Thank you for your question. The cable is a USB-A to Mini-B.
Answered by: Application Engineer PV
Date published: 2023-05-23

Does each thermocouple channel need to be at the same reference? What's the isolation between each channel?

Asked by: Steve_Clark
Thank you for your question. We will require more information to help on this question, please email the DAS team at DAS@OMEGA.COM
Answered by: Application Engineer PV
Date published: 2023-01-18
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_40
  • loc_en_CA, sid_OM-HL-EH-TC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_omega
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Ready-Made Insulated Thermocouples with Kapton®, PFA, Glass Braid Insulation and Molded Connectors
C$46.88
4 In Stock
Ready-Made Insulated Thermocouples with Kapton®, PFA, Glass Braid Insulation and Molded Connectors
C$141.22
34 In Stock
Eight Channel Thermocouple Data Logger Power Adapter for North America
C$36.86
9 In Stock
Accessories
Spare Type K thermocouple
C$44.38
51 In Stock
en-CA
en
Save Configuration