en
Save Configuration
text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Configure Product
Saved Configuration
View Configuration
Terms and Conditions

Doing Incredible Things

As engineers, successfully completing a project, seeing it take life, and making a contribution is an incredible feeling that we want to support, facilitate and be a part of. Because we're driven by the same thing: the need to know. To improve. To create.

Our Story

It was 1962, Betty Hollander, a driven, self-starting woman led an assembly line of thermocouples out of her home. Betty started what is today known as Omega Engineering. To Betty, true success stems from the happiness of a satisfied customer, these are values that still hold true today. Early Omega was not only known for a large breadth of engineering products, but for detailed handbooks which allowed engineers to follow step by step instructions on setup, as well as best practices and general knowledge of products.

Since the acquisition in 2011 by Spectris, Omega continues to focus on empowering the incredible things the greater engineering community is doing. As we shift into a digital-first era, expertise, case studies, and technical articles can all be found on omega.com. We're looking to build more than just an e-commerce store, we're looking to bring together engineers from all over the world to help a greater initiative, to share sensing, monitoring, and control expertise with the world, connecting challenges to solutions.

Our Commitment

Omega is fully committed to understanding the challenges our customers are facing and connecting them to solutions with full-service support. From concept to creation, our engineering expertise is yours.

Absolute integrity

  • always acting with honesty and transparency in all that we do
  • doing the right thing even if it means losing business
  • keeping our promises and commitments
  • treating our people and business partners with fairness and respect

Empowerment

  • creating an entrepreneurial culture where people can take initiative and succeed
  • challenging our people to grow and reach their highest potential individually and collectively
  • trusting our people to take personal ownership and accountability and learn from their experiences

Customer focus

  • partnering with our customers to enhance their productivity and performance
  • listening to customer challenges and actively anticipating their future requirements
  • delivering on our commitments to meet customer needs

Restless innovation

  • continuously improving products, services and business processes
  • constantly ways to enhance personal, customer and product performance to create maximum value
  • challenging the status quo

High performance

  • delivering strong and sustainable value for our shareholders
  • performing to the highest standards against the commitments we make internally to one another and externally to our customers
  • developing resilient businesses that are best in class
  • acting with urgency without compromising quality, safety, the environment and our integrity

Our Community

From the incredible youth out there, all the way up to the experienced inventors, our engineering community continues to push the limit of what's possible, and we’re happy to support it. Check out our latest videos and articles to get a feel for the incredible things taking place at Omega today.

Passion for Performance

Blurb: From the Tour de France to everyday bike riders, Argon 18 builds high-powered road bikes made with one special ingredient: an absolute passion for performance. Watch our interview with the Argon18 to learn how they are actively engineering a better bike for their community.

Watch Video
Fast, Furious and Faultless Measurement

When the need for speed meets the demand for precise velocity control, PAGID Racing is the answer. Playing in the most demanding racing tracks, their brake products and teams rely on Omega solutions to deliver safety and fast temperature measurements that keep competitive races safe and moving.

Watch Video
Recipes of Innovation

Transforming local companies into professional food manufacturers is no easy task. The Rutgers Food Innovation Center houses an incredible team of professionals and facilities that help local entrepreneurs find the ingredients to a successful business. Omega had the honor of supplying sensing and analytics solutions to enable a continuous flow of process improvement through accurate sensing and process control.

Read Case Study

Careers

We believe that knowledge is power, and at Omega, the learning never stops. A community of curious individuals, our teams will challenge you intellectually and enable you to grow and learn. It takes an entire team to achieve a greater goal, so leave the individualism at the door and be present amongst others working to provide our customers, community, and employees with the best experience that empowers them to do incredible things.

About

A Spectris Company since 2011, Omega is proud to share and support the group's mission of delivering a full-suite of customer-focused innovative solutions that allow customers to work better, faster and more efficiently. Spectris is a leading supplier of productivity-enhancing instrumentation and controls, combining hardware, software and related services for some of the most technically-demanding industrial applications. Spectris businesses are leaders in the markets they serve, delivering sustainable, profitable growth for our shareholders by improving the productivity of our customers. Learn more at spectris.com.

fr
Enregistrer la configuration
text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Configurer le produit
Configuration enregistrée
Voir la configuration
Termes et conditions

De grandes réalisations

En tant qu’ingénieurs, mener un projet à son terme, le voir prendre vie et y apporter notre contribution apporte un sentiment de réussite incroyable que nous voulons favoriser, faciliter et vivre. Cela s’explique par le fait que nous sommes tous stimulés par la même chose : le besoin de savoir. L’amélioration. La création.

Notre histoire

Elle remonte à 1962 alors que Betty Hollander, une femme passionnée et dynamique, dirigeait une chaîne de montage de thermocouples à partir de chez elle. Betty fut l’instigatrice de l’entreprise connue aujourd’hui sous le nom de Omega Engineering. Pour Betty, le véritable succès provient du bonheur d’un client satisfait ces valeurs sont toujours vraies aujourd’hui. À ses débuts, Omega n’était pas seulement reconnue pour sa vaste gamme de produits d’ingénierie, mais également pour ses manuels détaillés qui permettaient aux ingénieurs de suivre des instructions détaillées pour réaliser une configuration ainsi que les meilleures pratiques et des connaissances générales des produits.

Depuis son acquisition par Spectris en 2011, Omega continue à se concentrer sur la facilitation de grandes réalisations de la grande communauté d’ingénierie. Alors que nous passons à une ère axée sur le numérique, le site omega.com propose des connaissances spécialisées, des études de cas et des articles techniques. Nous visons à bâtir beaucoup plus qu’une simple boutique de commerce électronique, nous désirons rassembler des ingénieurs du monde entier pour participer à une plus grande initiative, pour partager les connaissances spécialisées sur la détection, la surveillance et le contrôle avec le monde en vue de relier les défis aux solutions.

Notre engagement

Omega est déterminée à comprendre les défis auxquels nos clients sont confrontés et de relier les défis à des solutions comportant un service de soutien complet. Nos connaissances spécialisées en ingénierie sont à votre disposition à partir de la conception jusqu’à la création.

Intégrité absolue

  • always acting with honesty and transparency in all that we do
  • doing the right thing even if it means losing business
  • keeping our promises and commitments
  • treating our people and business partners with fairness and respect

Autonomisation

  • creating an entrepreneurial culture where people can take initiative and succeed
  • challenging our people to grow and reach their highest potential individually and collectively
  • trusting our people to take personal ownership and accountability and learn from their experiences

Orientation client

  • partnering with our customers to enhance their productivity and performance
  • listening to customer challenges and actively anticipating their future requirements
  • delivering on our commitments to meet customer needs

Innovation sans repos

  • continuously improving products, services and business processes
  • constantly ways to enhance personal, customer and product performance to create maximum value
  • challenging the status quo

Haute performance

  • delivering strong and sustainable value for our shareholders
  • performing to the highest standards against the commitments we make internally to one another and externally to our customers
  • developing resilient businesses that are best in class
  • acting with urgency without compromising quality, safety, the environment and our integrity

Notre communauté

Composée de jeunes ingénieurs talentueux jusqu’aux inventeurs chevronnés, notre communauté d’ingénierie continue à repousser la limite du possible et nous sommes heureux d’y participer. Regardez nos plus récentes vidéos et lisez nos articles en ligne pour prendre connaissance de grandes réalisations qui se produisent aujourd’hui chez Omega.

Passion pour la performance

Blurb: du Tour de France aux cyclistes de tous les jours, Argon 18 construit des vélos de route performants fabriqués avec un ingrédient spécial: une passion absolue pour la performance. Regardez notre interview avec Argon18 pour apprendre comment ils construisent activement un meilleur vélo pour leur communauté.

Regarder la vidéo
Mesure rapide, furieuse et sans faille

Lorsque le besoin de vitesse répond à la demande de contrôle précis de la vitesse, PAGID Racing est la solution. Jouant sur les pistes de course les plus exigeantes, leurs produits et équipes de freinage s'appuient sur les solutions Omega pour fournir des mesures de sécurité et de mesure rapide de la température qui permettent aux courses compétitives de se déplacer en toute sécurité.

Regarder la vidéo
Recettes d'Innovation

Transformer les entreprises locales en fabricants d'aliments professionnels n'est pas une tâche facile. Le centre d'innovation alimentaire de Rutgers abrite une équipe incroyable de professionnels et d'installations qui aident les entrepreneurs locaux à trouver les ingrédients d'une entreprise prospère. Omega a eu l'honneur de fournir des solutions de détection et d'analyse pour permettre un flux continu d'amélioration des processus grâce à un contrôle précis de la détection et des processus.

Lire l'étude de cas

Carrières

Nous croyons que la connaissance apporte le pouvoir, et chez Oméga, l’apprentissage ne s’arrête jamais. Une communauté de personnes avides de connaissances, nos équipes vous stimuleront intellectuellement afin de parfaire vos connaissances. Cela prend d’ailleurs toute une équipe pour atteindre un objectif plus vaste. Laissez donc l’individualisme à la porte et faites partie des personnes qui travaillent en vue de fournir la meilleure expérience à nos clients, à la communauté et aux employés pour leur donner les moyens d’accomplir de grandes réalisations.

Sur

En tant que société Spectris depuis 2011, Omega est fière de partager et de soutenir la mission du groupe, qui consiste à fournir une suite complète de solutions innovantes axées sur le client, permettant aux clients de travailler mieux, plus rapidement et plus efficacement. Spectris est l'un des principaux fournisseurs d'instruments et de contrôles améliorant la productivité, combinant le matériel, les logiciels et les services associés pour certaines des applications industrielles les plus exigeantes sur le plan technique. Les entreprises de Spectris sont des leaders sur les marchés qu'elles desservent, offrant une croissance durable et rentable à nos actionnaires en améliorant la productivité de nos clients. En savoir plus sur spectris.com.