text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Anti Slavery Policy

MODERN SLAVERY AND HUMAN TRAFFICKING STATEMENT

This statement has been published pursuant to the requirements under section 54 of the UK Modern Slavery Act 2015 and the California Transparency in Supply Chain Act of 2010. It provides information regarding the business practices of Omega Engineering, Inc. (“Omega”), and the steps Omega has taken to ensure modern slavery and human trafficking ("MS&HT") is not taking place in its business and supply chains.

Omega has a zero-tolerance approach to any form of modern slavery or human trafficking. It is committed to acting ethically, with integrity and transparency in all business dealings and it is committed to implementing effective systems and controls to safeguard against any form of MS&HT in any part of its business or operations. Omega considers that the risk of MS&HT taking place within its business or supply chain is relatively low and to date we have not uncovered any evidence of MS&HT within our business operations.

Our Business

Omega is a diverse business, with operations and their employees in several locations throughout the world. We recruit, develop and promote our people based on their talent, commitment and achievement; everyone is treated equally and fairly whatever their race, color, religion, national origin, gender, sexual orientation, age, disability or background. Omega is a specialised and technical business, and we rely on the skills and expertise of our people, many of whom are highly qualified engineers and technicians.

Omega is an established global leader in the technical marketplace, offering more than 100,000 state-of-the-art products for measurement and control of temperature, humidity, pressure, strain, force, flow, level, pH and conductivity. Omega also provides customers with a complete line of data acquisition, electric heating and custom engineered products.

Our Supply Chain

Omega is committed to preventing MS&HT in its corporate activities, and to working with its supply chain to achieve this commitment. Omega is committed to promoting responsible business practices with our suppliers as outlined in more detail below. Our objective is to build long-term stakeholder value sustainably by supplying productivity-enhancing solutions and services for our customers. To achieve this we need a global high-performance supply chain.

Omega has high standards of business conduct applicable to the whole organization. We govern the actions of our company and employees and hold them to the highest level of ethical and social accountability. Our goal is to work with suppliers who embrace and comply with the same principles as our own.

Omega places high priority on compliance with the legislative and ethical requirements of the countries in which we operate, particularly with respect to employment practices, labor rights and equal opportunities. We have a personnel policy, which includes an onboarding process and makes mandatory a walkthrough of the company’s values and commitment to Business Ethics, including whistleblowing policy and hotline, and our commitment to equality.

Our Business

Omega has policies and procedures in place which address its MS&HT compliance requirements and standards.

Wherever possible Omega uses a standardized sourcing agreement which includes key principles and values expected of suppliers. The standardized sourcing agreement is then tailored to specific laws governing the jurisdictions in which Omega operates.

Omega has a number of additional internal policies to ensure that we are conducting business in an ethical and transparent manner. The internal policies include:

  • Business Ethics: Omega’s Business Ethics makes clear to employees the actions and behaviors expected of them when representing the organization. This includes a robust approach to anti-bribery and corruption. The organization strives to maintain the highest standards of employee conduct and ethical behavior in its operations and when managing its supply chain. We make our suppliers aware of the principles of our Business Ethics and the standards we expect of them.
  • Recruitment Policy: We operate a robust recruitment policy, including conducting checks on eligibility to work in order to safeguard against MS&HT. All our UK employees are also paid the National Living Wage, at a minimum;
  • Procurement Policy: We conduct risk-based due diligence on our suppliers. In the event an instance of MS&HT comes to light, it is addressed, including the termination of the contract, where appropriate;
  • Whistleblowing Policy: We encourage all workers, suppliers, customers and other business partners to report any concerns related to the direct activities, or the supply chain of the organization. This includes any circumstances that may give rise to an enhanced risk of MS&HT. The organization’s whistleblowing procedure is designed to make it easy for workers to make disclosures, without fear of retaliation. Employees, customers or others who have concerns can use the confidential helpline. The helpline can be used to report violations of Business Ethics including MS&HT in any jurisdiction. Concerns can be raised by filling out an online form or dialing the confidential helpline number.
  • Supply Chain Management: We believe that suppliers, and other business partners, should have the opportunity to benefit from their relationship with us. In practice this means that we work together to minimize and manage business risk and improve business practices, through education, training and the sharing of good practice.

 

Supply Chain Management Policy

The following outlines the requirements we have of our suppliers which include a commitment to:

  • Uphold and demonstrate high standards of integrity, governance and business practice;
  • Not employ workers under the school leaving age of the country of employment (other than in genuine apprenticeships);
  • Not use forced or illegal immigrant labor (including modern slavery and human trafficking);
  • Provide working conditions which meet expected standards on health, safety, hygiene and environmental practices;
  • Pay wages and benefits which meet or exceed National Living Wage minimum requirements and adhere to working time regulations where applicable;
  • Comply with Omega’s standards and procedures in relation to anti-bribery and corruption;
  • Not deny access to, or apply unfairly, a transparent grievance procedure;
  • Not use any form of unlawful discrimination, harassment, abuse or bullying;
  • Not knowingly procure specified metals that originate from facilities in conflict regions as metals should be certified as “conflict free”;
  • Be equally demanding of their suppliers to be able to demonstrate compliance to all of the aforementioned requirements; and
  • Provide equal business opportunities for diverse suppliers.
  • DUE DILIGENCE AND SUPPLY CHAIN VERIFICATION, AUDITING AND CERTIFICATION

 

In addition to due diligence processes, Omega may conduct on-site visits to investigate the specific operations of key suppliers. This allows Omega to analyze a supplier’s specific practices and procedures. Where risks are identified by our on-site team during these visits this may lead to further investigations, potentially a full audit and possible termination of the supplier.

APPROVAL

This statement has been examined and approved on 1 July 2022.

Amit Agarwal

President, Omega Engineering, Inc.

en-CA
en
Save Configuration

text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Appelez-nous au 1-888-826-6342

Énoncé sur la lutte contre l’esclavage

Énoncé sur l’esclavage moderne et la traite de personnes

Le présent énoncé a été publié conformément aux exigences de l’article 54 de la Loi britannique sur l’esclavage moderne de 2015 et de la Loi californienne sur la transparence des chaînes d’approvisionnement de 2010. Il offre des renseignements sur les pratiques d’affaires d’Omega Engineering, Inc. (“Omega”), et les mesures prises par Omega pour s’assurer que ses activités et ses chaînes d’approvisionnement sont exemptes de pratiques relatives à l’esclavage moderne et la traite des personnes.

Omega a adopté une approche de tolérance zéro à l’égard de toute forme d’esclavage moderne ou de traite de personnes. Elle s’engage à mener ses activités commerciales de façon éthique, intègre et transparente et à mettre en place des systèmes et des contrôles efficaces pour empêcher toutes formes de pratiques relatives à l’esclavage moderne et la traite des personnes dans ses sociétés et ses activités. Omega considère que le risque lié à l’esclavage moderne et à la traite des personnes au sein de ses sociétés et de sa chaîne d’approvisionnement est relativement faible et n’a trouvé à ce jour aucune preuve de telles pratiques au sein de ses activités.

Nos activités

Omega est une entreprise diversifiée, dont les activités et les employés sont répartis dans plusieurs endroits partout dans le monde. Nous recrutons et formons nos employés, et nous assurons leur promotion en tenant compte de leurs talents, de leur engagement et de leurs réalisations; tous sont traités de façon équitable et juste, quels que soient leur race, leur couleur de peau, leur religion, leur nationalité, leur sexe, leur orientation sexuelle, leur âge, leur handicap ou leurs antécédents. Omega est une entreprise technique spécialisée qui repose sur les compétences et l’expertise de ses employés, dont plusieurs sont des ingénieurs et des techniciens hautement qualifiés.

Omega est un chef de file mondial reconnu dans le secteur technologique, offrant plus de 100 000 produits de pointe pour mesurer et contrôler la température, l’humidité, la pression, la contrainte, la force, le débit, le niveau, le pH et la conductivité. Omega offre également à ses clients une gamme complète d’articles d’acquisition de données, de chauffage électrique et de produits fabriqués sur mesure.

Notre chaîne d’approvisionnement

Omega s’engage à prévenir toute pratique relative à l’esclavage moderne et la traite des personnes dans ses activités commerciales et à travailler avec sa chaîne d’approvisionnement pour respecter cet engagement. Omega s’engage à promouvoir des pratiques d’affaires responsables auprès de ses fournisseurs, conformément à la description plus détaillée ci-dessous. Notre objectif consiste à bâtir de la valeur à long terme durable pour nos actionnaires en offrant des solutions et des services visant à améliorer la productivité de nos clients. Pour ce faire, nous avons besoin d’une chaîne d’approvisionnement mondiale hautement performante.

Omega a adopté des normes élevées pour la conduite de ses activités au sein de toute l’organisation. Nous régissons les activités de notre société et de nos employés et exigeons d’eux le plus haut niveau d’éthique et de responsabilité sociale. Notre but est de travailler avec des fournisseurs qui souscrivent aux mêmes principes que nous et s’y conforment.

Omega accorde une priorité élevée au respect des exigences légales et éthiques des pays où elle exerce ses activités, particulièrement en ce qui a trait aux pratiques en matière d’emploi, aux droits du travail et à l’égalité des chances. Nous avons en place une politique pour le personnel qui couvre le processus d’intégration des nouveaux employés et exige d’eux qu’ils prennent connaissance des valeurs et de l’engagement envers l’éthique des affaires de l’entreprise, notamment en ce qui concerne notre politique sur la dénonciation et le service d’assistance téléphonique, et notre engagement à l’égard de l’équité.

Nos politiques et procédures

Omega a mis en place des politiques et des procédures qui répondent à ses exigences et normes de conformité en matière d’esclavage moderne et de traite des personnes.

Dans la mesure du possible, Omega utilise un accord d’approvisionnement standard qui précise les principes et valeurs clés que doivent respecter les fournisseurs. Cet accord d’approvisionnement standard est ensuite adapté aux lois particulières des pays où Omega exerce ses activités.

Omega a mis en place un certain nombre de politiques internes supplémentaires pour veiller à ce que ses activités soient menées de façon éthique et transparente. Ces politiques internes comprennent les suivantes:

  • Éthique commerciale: l’éthique des affaires d’Omega informe clairement les employés des actions et des comportements que l’on attend d’eux lorsqu’ils représentent l’organisation. Elle décrit notamment notre approche solide en matière de lutte contre la corruption. L’organisation s’efforce d’appliquer les normes les plus rigoureuses en matière de conduite et de comportement éthique des employés dans le cadre de ses activités et lors de la gestion de sa chaîne d’approvisionnement. Nous sensibilisons nos fournisseurs aux principes présentés dans notre éthique des affaires et aux normes qu’ils doivent respecter.
  • Politique de recrutement: nous avons mis en place une politique solide en matière de recrutement, qui comprend des vérifications sur l’admissibilité à travailler de façon à prévenir les pratiques d’esclavage moderne et de traite des personnes. De plus, tous nos employés du Royaume-Uni reçoivent au moins le salaire minimum national.
  • Politique d’approvisionnement: nous faisons preuve de diligence raisonnable fondée sur les risques pour nos fournisseurs. Lorsqu’un cas d’esclavage moderne ou de traite des personnes est porté à notre connaissance, il est traité et peut entraîner la fin du contrat avec le fournisseur, le cas échéant.
  • Politique de dénonciation: nous encourageons tous nos travailleurs, fournisseurs, clients et partenaires d’affaires à nous signaler toute préoccupation concernant nos activités directes ou la chaîne d’approvisionnement de notre organisation. Cela inclut toutes les situations qui pourraient entraîner un risque accru de pratique d’esclavage moderne ou de traite des personnes. La procédure de dénonciation de l’organisation a été conçue pour permettre aux travailleurs de faire des dénonciations sans crainte de représailles. Les employés, clients et autres parties qui ont des préoccupations peuvent également utiliser la ligne d’assistance confidentielle. La ligne d’assistance peut être utilisée pour signaler les infractions à l’éthique des affaires, notamment les situations impliquant de l’esclavage moderne ou de la traite de personnes dans tous les pays. Les personnes peuvent faire part de leurs préoccupations en remplissant un formulaire en ligne ou en appelant au numéro de la ligne d’assistance confidentielle.
  • Gestion de la chaîne d’approvisionnement: nous croyons que les fournisseurs et nos autres partenaires d’affaires devraient pouvoir tirer profit de leur relation avec nous. En pratique, cela veut dire que nous travaillons ensemble afin d’atténuer et de gérer les risques d’affaires, et d’améliorer nos pratiques d’affaires grâce à des mesures d’éducation, de formation et de partage des pratiques exemplaires.

 

Politique de gestion de la chaîne d’approvisionnement

Voici les exigences que nous avons à l’égard de nos fournisseurs, y compris un engagement à:

  • Observer et appliquer des normes élevées en matière d’intégrité, de gouvernance et de pratiques commerciales;
  • Ne pas employer de travailleurs dont l’âge est inférieur à l’âge de scolarité obligatoire du pays (sauf dans les cas d’apprentissages véritables);
  • Ne pas utiliser le travail forcé ou le travail d’immigrants illégaux (notamment dans le cadre de pratiques d’esclavage moderne et de traite des personnes);
  • Offrir des conditions de travail qui respectent les normes attendues en matière de santé, de sécurité, d’hygiène et de pratiques environnementales;
  • Offrir des salaires et des avantages sociaux qui respectent ou dépassent les exigences du salaire minimum national et à respecter les réglementations sur le temps de travail, le cas échéant;
  • Respecter les normes et les procédures en matière de lutte contre la corruption d’Omega;
  • Ne pas refuser l’accès à une procédure transparente de règlement des griefs, et à ne pas appliquer de telles procédures de façon injuste;
  • S’abstenir de toute forme de discrimination illégale, de harcèlement, d’abus ou d’intimidation;
  • Ne pas se procurer sciemment des métaux spéciaux provenant de sites dans des régions en conflit, car les métaux doivent être certifiés «sans conflit»;
  • Être également exigeant à l’égard de leurs propres fournisseurs à être capable de prouver leur conformité aux exigences susmentionnées;
  • Offrir des possibilités d’affaires équitables aux différents fournisseurs.
  • DILIGENCE RAISONNABLE ET VÉRIFICATION, AUDIT ET CERTIFICATION DE LA CHAÎNE D’APPROVISIONNEMENT

 

Outre les processus de diligence raisonnable, Omega peut procéder à des visites des sites pour vérifier les activités propres à chacun de ses principaux fournisseurs. Cette approche permet à Omega d’analyser les pratiques et procédures des fournisseurs. Lorsque ces visites de sites par nos équipes mettent en lumière certains risques, cela peut donner lieu à de nouvelles vérifications, voire à un audit complet et à la résiliation possible du fournisseur.

APPROBATION

Cet énoncé a été examiné et approuvé le 1er Juillet 2022.

Amit Agarwal

Président, Omega Engineering, Inc.

fr-CA
fr
Enregistrer la configuration